How do i make instant damage potions in minecraft?

To make a Potion of Harming (Instant Damage), you will need 1 Potion of Poison (0:45) and 1 fermented spider eye. Place the Potion of Poison (0:45) in one of the bottom boxes in the Brewing Stand menu. Then add the fermented spider eye to the top box.