What is a dash in baking?

A dash is usually defined as one eighth of a teaspoon, a pinch is one sixteenth, and a smidgen is one thirty-second.

---

A dash of liquid is about 10 single drops. When measured dry, a dash is between 1 eighth and 1 fourth teaspoon.