When does your tongue stop growing?

Like the outside parts of the nose and the ear but unlike most other organs, the tongue continues to grow at advanced age. The mean cross-sectional area of the muscle fibers increases sharply during youth, but remains at a high level into old age. After the age of seventy, it increases again.