How long does it take a pineapple to grow?

Pineapples grown in their optimal climate can mature in 16 months, although on average it takes up to 24 months.

---

Pineapple plants take from 1 to 2.5 years to mature enough to flower. Once they flower it takes another 6 months for the fruit to mature.