What is a manhattan cake?

Manhattan Cake is a cocktail-inspired layer cake, with citrus, bitters, and a splash of cherry juice. Its a light, yellow cake drenched in a cherry bourbon syrup, frosted in a bourbon buttercream and topped with maraschino cherries.