Are cucumbers high in acid?

Cucumbers have a pH of 5.1 - 5.7, so they fall into this category. Pickled varieties are acidic and may not be safe for those with GERD or heartburn. As you see, there is no connection between cucumbers and acid reflux. Just make sure you don't eat them along with spicy, fatty or acidic foods.