How do you tell the gender of a goldfish?

a female goldfish, have a rounder, thicker body shape. Females may also have a bulge on one side as breeding season approaches, and their vent, or anal opening, may protrude slightly. Male goldfish have a thinner, more streamlined body shape than females, with a concave vent and a midline ridge