What is the jeff recall?

In May of 2022, the maker of Jif peanut butter, The J. M. Smucker Co. is recalling select Jif peanut butter products sold in the U.S. due to potential Salmonella contamination. Look below the Best If Used By date and if you see a 425 sequence in the numbers below it it is being recalled.