Who invented white bread?

White bread loaves and rolls have been discovered in the tombs of the ancient Egyptians, and wheat in its natural form has been found buried in excavated pits from settlements more than 8,000 years old.

---

White bread loaves and rolls have been discovered in the tombs of the ancient Egyptians, and wheat in its natural form has been found buried in excavated pits from settlements more than 8,000 years old. In short we will never know who did.