Has there ever been a hurricane jason?

Yes, in 2016 Forming on the same day as Irene, Jason was a devastating hurricane. ... It then became a Catogory 5 hurricane, and was expected to make landfall as a cat 5, but thankfully, it weakened into a 155 mph Catogory 4 hurricane right off the coast of New Jersey, and slammed the north east.