How do you harvest pepper seeds?

I have 2 different types of peppers on the farm! Pepper trees have clusters that can be raked off, or in a commercial operation, the tree can be shaken. Bell peppers require the seeds to be ripe si they are fully developed, then sliced open a stripped out.