What's the definition of a tube?

A tube is a long, hollow cylinder of metal, plastic, glass, etc. for holding or transporting something, chiefly liquids or gases. It can also be a hollow cylindrical organ or structure in an animal body or in a plant. In surfing a tube is the hollow curve under the crest of a breaking wave.