What is maxwell's?

In 1865, Maxwell distilled electricity & magnetism (E&M) into four elegant laws. 1: The divergence (spread) of electric fields is created by charged particles. 2: Magnetic fields do not diverge. 3&4: The curl of the E&M fields are each caused by flux (that is travel or change) of the other field.