What is a lion cook?

A line cook is responsible for food preparation, often in the hospitality industry. They might work in a restaurant, hotel or corporate cafeteria. The “line” of a kitchen is the group of cooks who combine efforts to carry out the recipes and menu items designed by the executive or head chef.