What is watermelon wine?

Watermelon wine is a light, sweet wine made from fermented watermelon. It’s best made during watermelon season in the late spring and early summer, when you can find the most ripe and juicy fruit. The wine is made by cooking down the fruit of the watermelon, then fermenting and racking the juice.