How do you dry age a steak?

Set your cut of beef on top of the wire rack uncovered, then put into the fridge and wait. Wait 2-4 weeks if you're only looking for added tenderness, 4-6 weeks for that famous dry-aged taste, and 6-8 (or more) weeks if you're looking to develop some seriously funky aromas and flavors