Is a female cat spayed or neutered?

Female cats are spayed, a procedure in which the cat's ovaries and uterus are removed, rendering the cat unable to reproduce and eliminating her heat cycle.

---

Female cats are spayed, a procedure in which the cat’s ovaries and uterus are removed, rendering the cat unable to reproduce and eliminating her heat cycle.