How tall do you have to be to be an astronaut?

4 feet, 10.5 inches to 6 feet, 4 inches

---

In the past, NASA has had height restrictions based on the the needs and safety requirements of the ship. Now, most of NASA’s requirements are based on credentials and experience. It is recommended that you learn more at NASA.gov.