What's the difference between chicago style and detroit style pizza?

Chicago deep-dish pizza, round in shape, is like a deep "dish," not a super-thick crust. ... Traditional Detroit-style pizza is square in shape. It features a thick, airy crust that's similar to Sicilian pizza. It bakes inside an oiled steel pan, and comes out crispy and light.