What's the fastest any human has ever run?

Despite this, the fastest human footspeed was recorded between 60 and 80 metres in Bolt's world record 9.58-second 100 metres in Berlin. He was clocked at 44.64kph or 27.8mph. So despite Gatlin's “record”, the official “fastest man on Earth” title still rests with Bolt – at least for now.

---

The world record for a 50 yard dash is 5.22 seconds or about 30 feet per second which is about 20 miles per hour. Speed for longer distances will naturally be slower