What happened to bobby richardson?

Though he was just 31 following the 1966 season, Richardson retired following the year. He had decided to retire after the 1965 season, but the Yankees convinced him to play one more season since Kubek had to retire due to injuries after the 1965 season. Bobby and his wife, Betsy, live in Sumter, SC