What does diglett mean?

Diglett, is a Ground-type Pokémon, introduced in Generation I. It evolves into Dugtrio starting at level 26. In Alola, Diglett has a dual-type Ground/Steel regional form. It evolves into Alolan Dugtrio starting at level 26.