Which player scored the first ever world cup goal?

Lucien Laurent of France scored the first goal in World Cup history.

---

It was Lucien Laurent. In the first round, France's Lucien Laurent scored the first-ever World Cup goal. In its second game, France lost to Argentina 1-0 amid controversy over the referees ending the game six minutes early.