What do bees use honey for?

Honey bees make honey as a way of storing food to eat over the cooler winter period.

---

Honey bees make honey as a way of storing food to eat over the cooler winter period, when they are unable to forage and there are fewer flowers from which to gather food.

---

Bees produce honey as a way of storing food for winter months, when fewer flowers are available.