What number is on lightning mcqueen's car?

Lightning McQueen’s number is 95. The number 57 was considered for McQueen’s number as it represents the year the films director, John Lasseter, was born. 95 was chosen however, and represents the year Pixar’s first block buster, Toy Story, was released in theaters.