How many days does it take for grass seed to germinate?

Grass seed germination depend on the grass seed type, soil temperature, and how moist the soil is. Most blends of grass seed will sprout in 7 to 20 days if the soil temperature is around 50-60 degrees and the soil is kept moist by twice daily light watering. Plant seeds no more than half inch deep.