What's a beer bomb?

A Beer Bomb is typically a shot glass filled with a distilled spirit or liqueur dropped into a glass partially filled with beer. The glass of beer is consumed very quickly and the two components mix as consumed. This cocktail beverage is also referred to as a depth charge.