How many kidneys do kids have?

Babies can be born with one kidney under special circumstances however kids and adults as humans are born with two kidneys.

---

Humans have two kidneys... in the event of kidney failure, a healthy Kidney is harvested from a donor, and given to the patient... when physically possible both of the patient's existing kidneys are left in, in addition to the donor kidney