What happened on july seventh nineteen sixty four?

7-7-1964: 1) 35th All Star Baseball Game: National League wins 7-4 at Shea Stadium, New York. 2) All star MVP: John Callison (Philadelphia Phillies). Famous Birthday: Jennifer Gibney: Irish actress. Famous Deaths: Lillian Copeland: American discus thrower (Born 1904).