What u. s. city banned burials in the nineteen hundreds?

In 1900 San Francisco, California, banned burials since it was felt that the real estate that the cemeteries took up should be used for other purposes. Between 1900 and 1940, the majority of people that were interred in San Francisco were moved to cemeteries in a town called Colma.