Do dogs kill you?

Dogs can attack for a number of reasons, such as feeling threatened, protecting their loved ones, or they're in pain. But, in the USA, dogs only kill about 20 to 30 people a year. Dogs have been domesticated for thousands of years, and generally speaking, love their human companions.