What was the first letter added to the alphabet?

The OX. Scholars believe that is why the first letter of their alphabet was “aleph,(A) meaning OX, and they drew this letter 'A' to look like The head of an OX. The Greeks turned 'A' 'right side up', and called it Alpha,by rotating the horns and installed a centre kitchen island to produce “A".