Who is the girl in pirates of the caribbean that turns into a giant?

Tia Dalma, played by Naomie Harris, is a fictional character from the films Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest and Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End. It is revealed in At World's End that she is the sea goddess Calypso.