How long do you steam two pounds of shrimp?

For the large (16-20 count) shrimp, they will need to steam for 5-6 minutes to be cooked through.I like to take them out at 3 minutes and toss them lightly to make sure they are cooking evenly.If you are cooking a few pounds at a time, the ones on the bottom of the steamer might cook slightly faster

---

Start by Mixing water vinegar and 4 tablespoons of the Old bay in large saucepan. Bring to boil on medium heat. Gently stir in shrimp; cover, and steam 2 to 3 minutes or just until shrimp turn pink. Then drain well and toss shrimp with 1 tablespoon Old bay. Serve with cocktail sauce.