What is the life cycle of a praying mantis?

The praying mantis has 3 life stages: egg, nymph, and adult. This is considered incomplete metamorphosis, where the juveniles look just like adults, only smaller. This is in contrast to complete metamorphosis, in which the organism has 4 life stages and juveniles look different than adults.