Is tuna gluten free?

Tuna, fresh or canned, is gluten free as long as you buy plain tuna packed in water or oil. Some of the tuna products that have been flavored or combined with other ingredients like mayonnaise, may have gluten from the other products added. Check the label on processed tuna to be sure.