When was dubai established?

The city of Dubai was founded on June 9th, 1833. Only since the 1970s, after years of revenue generated from oil and trade, has Modern Dubai started to become what it is today.

---

Dubai is thought to have been established as a fishing village in the early 18th century and was, by 1822, a town of some 700–800 members of the Bani Yas tribe and subject to the rule of Sheikh Tahnun bin Shakhbut of Abu Dhabi.