Who is the piano player in green book?

Mahershala Ali, the actor who portrayed Don Shirley's character in the film Green Book, had to learn all the notes but did not actually play any notes on the piano. Kris Bowers did all of the piano playing in the film, based on the recordings of pianist Don Shirley.