How do you keep bananas from turning brown?

Here are 6 ways to slow down the browning process. 1. Hang them, away from other produce, 2. Wrap the stems in plastic wrap, 3. Once they ripen, pop them in the fridge, 4. If the bananas are peeled, add citrus, 5. Give the bananas a vinegar bath, 6. For longer periods of time, freeze them.