What's the difference between emo and goth?

Goth in this context is defined as a person who listens to gothic music and dresses in gothic fashion (black, Victorian-influenced, punk-influenced). Emo places great emphasis on emotional lyrics, expressive visuals and a confessional tone, reading like the angsty diary of a teenager,