How long to cook oats?

Quick Oats have been steamed, rolled, and dehydrated, this is why it only takes a minute to absorb water to hydrate them. Traditional oats can vary, example, steel-cut oats take 30 minutes at low heat to absorb liquid. Raw oats can take 12 hours of soaking to be ready to eat.