What is flaming greek cheese?

Saganaki is any one of a variety of dishes prepared in a small frying pan, the best-known being an appetizer of fried cheese. In North America, saganaki cheese is often flambéed at the table. This "flaming saganaki" apparently originated in 1968 at The Parthenon restaurant in Chicago's Greektown