What's the furthest planet from the earth?

Depending on where each planet is in its orbit, Neptune is between 2.7 and 2.9 billion miles away from Earth.

---

Within our solar system, Neptune is now considered to be the furthest planet from earth. Previously, the title was given to Pluto, which has been downgraded to a dwarf planet.