What is the tv show rebel about?

Rebel is an American legal comedy-drama television series inspired by the life of Erin Brockovich, created by Krista Vernoff, that premiered on ABC on April 8, 2021 and concluded on June 10, 2021. In May 2021, the series was canceled after one season.