Who can hear better a dog or a cat?

cats and dogs both have many muscles in their ears that allow for swiveling, which helps them hone into faraway sounds. Dogs can hear very well, but cats can hear better. On average, dogs can hear frequencies up to about 45,000 hertz. Cats, however, can hear an impressive 100,000