What is the order of playing cards?

The standard order for a new deck of cards starts with the two jokers, then all of the spades, diamonds, clubs, and hearts. Within spades and diamonds, the card order goes ace, 2 through 10, jack, queen, and king. For clubs and hearts, the card order is opposite, from king down to ace.