Who is edward morrow?

Edward R. Murrow was an American broadcast journalist and war correspondent. The Edward R. Murrow Award is given annually by the Radio Television Digital News Association in his honor, presented for outstanding achievement in journalism. Murrow passed away in April 1965 at the age of 57.