What happened in nineteen eighty five?

The Coca-Cola Company introduced New Coke. CDs were introduced. The sunken RMS Titanic was located. The first .com was registered and Microsoft released Windows 1. The coldest winter on record hits the Eastern United States. In June 1985 Route 66 was removed from the United States Highway System.

---

In 1985, Marty McFly meets with his scientist friend and mentor Doc Brown when an experiment goes awry, sending Marty to the year 1955 in a modified DeLorean, where Marty encounters teenaged versions of his parents and must make sure that they fall in love or he will cease to exist.