Was beethoven deaf and blind?

Beethoven was not blind but he was deaf. In fact, he wasn't entirely deaf until near the end of his life. Deafness broke out in 1798 and Beethoven had lost 60% of his hearing by 1801. In 1816 he was completely deaf. he died on 26 March 1827 (aged 56).