Is whipped cream a liquid or a solid?

Whipped cream is a solid, liquid and a gas. In this case, liquid heavy cream (a solid, from fat globules, and a liquid, from water) is mixed with air (a gas) to form whipped cream. Scientifically speaking, whipped cream is a colloid.